Honorary Fellows

Professor J. M. Coetzee

Nobel Laureate in Literature 2003
Among his many works the following are especially relevant to animal ethics:
The Lives of Animals (2000), Elizabeth Costello (2004), and Disgrace (2005).

Dr Irene W. Crowe, PhD

International philanthropist and pioneer in the field of animal protection.

Professor Joy Carter, PhD

Vice-Chancellor of the University of Winchester.

Madame Jeanne Marchig

Founder and Chairman of the Marchig Animal Welfare Trust.

Professor Justus George Lawler

Theologian, literary critic, and pioneer in the religious foundations of animal rights.
Books include: Celestial Pantomime: Poetic Structure of Transcendence (1979), Hopkins Re-Constructed: Life, Poetry and the Tradition (2000), and Popes and Politics: Reform, Resentment, and the Holocaust (2005).

Bob Barker

Multi Emmy award winning television personality, philanthropist, and educational pioneer, who has graciously endowed animal law and ethics courses at major US universities, including Harvard, Stanford, UCLA, Northwestern, Duke, Georgetown, Virginia, Columbia, and Drury.

Philip Wollen, OAM
Australian philanthropic pioneer and founder of the Winsome Constance Kindness Trust. Awarded Australian of the Year Victoria 2007.
Anne Rees
Educator, probation officer, and humanitarian.
Timothy S. Midura, CPA, JD, LLM
President, Executive Director, and Co-Founder of the Brooks Institute for Animal Rights Law and Policy.
Michelle Thew
Chief Executive of Cruelty Free International, the leading organisation working to end animal experiments worldwide.
Dan and Susan Boggio
International Philanthropists and Humanitarians